ISI Mark by Bureau of Indian Standards

ISI / BIS Certification


The ISI mark is by far the most recognized product quality certification mark in the Indian subcontinent. The ISI mark is issued by Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS). There are 341 mandatory products which need ISI certification before being sold in India.

How to get ISI Certification in India?

The manufacturer(s) have to complete the testing and documentation required by BIS in order to certify the product with ISI mark. Factory will also require to get physically audited by the BIS officer. Ornate Quality Services is an experienced service provider for ISI certification for Indian as well as foreign manufacturers. We help to manage all the required process to obtain the ISI Certification for products mentioned in the mandatory list or other optional products for which Indian Standard is available. For more details, please check the Important Information given below.

Important Information about ISI Certification

Validity and Renewal

The license to use Standard Mark (ISI) shall initially be granted for not less than one year and up to two years. For extension of product varieties covered in license, application with requisite fee and documents under the existing license may be submitted. License may be renewed up to five years by paying renewal fees and marking fees along with few documents.

WhatsApp Icon May I help you?